Family Programs | Free Family Programs

Wildzone Workshop: Migration

A Red Knot with an orange ID band on its leg is seen on a stony shore

 

On Saturdays, come into the Earth Rangers’ Studio in the Life in Crisis: Schad Gallery of Biodiversity and learn about the challenges of migration! A great variety of living things embark on incredible journeys every year in the search for food, shelter, mates, and more! Drop in to the workshop any time between 11 AM and 4 PM to have an opportunity to get your hands on a select collection of migratory animal specimens including a hawksbill turtle shell, an owl's wing, and many more!  You’ll also have a chance to chat with our knowledgeable staff and volunteers about these animals and about the conservation efforts the ROM is taking part in to help protect these ecologically important species.

 

A woman, sitting at a table covered in biological specimens, holds an owls wing and discusses migration with museum visitors

 

Sessions

  • Saturday, January 10, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Saturday, January 17, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Saturday, January 31, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Saturday, February 7, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Saturday, February 14, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Saturday, February 21, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Saturday, February 28, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Saturday, March 7, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Saturday, March 28, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Saturday, April 4, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Saturday, April 11, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Saturday, April 18, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Saturday, May 2, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Saturday, May 9, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Saturday, May 16, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Saturday, May 23, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Saturday, May 30, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Saturday, June 6, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Saturday, June 13, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Saturday, June 20, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Saturday, June 27, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Saturday, July 4, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Saturday, July 11, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Saturday, July 18, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Saturday, July 25, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Saturday, August 1, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Saturday, August 8, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Saturday, August 15, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Saturday, August 22, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Saturday, August 29, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm

Location

Earth Rangers Studio in the Life in Crisis: Schad Gallery of Biodiversity, Level 2

Contact

416.586.8000
info@rom.on.ca


Belong at the ROM

ROM membership is your best value!  Join now and save on selected programs and events. 

Authored by: Aaron Phillips