Adult Programs


Photo from a mountain over a lush valley

World cultures and natural history tours to thoroughly researched destinations throughout the world, accompanied by expert resource people. Let our experts be your guides.

Upcoming Dates

Thursday, May 10, 2018 (All day) - Monday, May 28, 2018 (All day)


Discover China, a world far different from the West, on this spellbinding 20 day extravaganza. Visit nine UNESCO World Heritage Sites.  Highlights include Beijing, a 4 night luxury cruise on the Yangtze River to Chongqing, Chengdu, idyllic Lijiang, Xian and vibrant Hong Kong, accompanied by the ROM’s Dr. Chen Shen.


More Info
Wednesday, June 20, 2018 (All day) - Sunday, July 1, 2018 (All day)

Join ROMTravel and Adventure Canada to sail in the wake of Vikings westward across the North Atlantic from Scotland to Iceland.


More Info
Friday, July 20, 2018 (All day) - Wednesday, August 1, 2018 (All day)

Prepare yourself for a unique and remarkable trip. See Imperial Russia with onion-domed cathedrals, palaces, thrones, crown jewels and the art masterpieces of the famous Hermitage; and 20th century Russia, leaders in the space race. Bob McDonald, the host of CBC’s Quirks and Quarks, takes us behind the scenes.



More Info
Saturday, October 13, 2018 (All day) - Saturday, October 27, 2018 (All day)

Join ROMTravel and archaeologist Giles Spence Morrow to explore Latin America’s travel gem, Peru, renowned for its archaeological sites, dramatic landscapes, and elegant historic towns and cities.


Information Night
Tuesday March 27, 2018
5:30 pm at the ROM
Please contact Judy Ireland   416.532.1492


More Info
Friday, March 1, 2019 (All day) - Friday, March 15, 2019 (All day)

See one of the world’s truly magnificent countries with a world renowned expert.

The setting for this trip is the stunning backdrop that is South Africa and the veldt where you will experience the thrill of big game safaris. See thriving modern cities, seascapes where two oceans meet, picturesque wineries and mountains and highlands with diamond and gold mines. 


More Info
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 (All day) - Thursday, May 16, 2019 (All day)

Dinners by the sea or in the shadow of the Acropolis, beautiful towns, archaeological ruins, first-class museums, artistic wonders, magnificent scenery, monasteries, churches....the enduring beauty of Greece stuns the senses.

More Info



ROM Membership

ROM membership is your best value!  Join now and save on selected programs and events.