Family Programs | Free Family Programs

Meet the Aquarium Keeper

A myriad fishes inhabit the live coral reef acquarium.

It’s hard work keeping the Life in Crisis: Schad Gallery of Biodiversity’s coral reef tank afloat!

Come and meet Sheldon John, the person responsible for ensuring our fish are happy, healthy and ready for their close-up.  Free with Museum admission.

Did you know our fish tank is 550 gallons?

Did you know that our coral reef tank not only features a variety of beautiful fish but is also home to a large variety of marine invertebrates including snails, hermit crabs, sea stars, tube worms, anemones and giant clams?

Sessions

  • Sunday, January 4, 2015
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, January 11, 2015
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, January 18, 2015
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, January 25, 2015
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, February 1, 2015
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, February 8, 2015
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, February 15, 2015
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, February 22, 2015
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, March 1, 2015
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, March 8, 2015
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, March 15, 2015
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, March 22, 2015
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, March 29, 2015
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, April 5, 2015
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, April 12, 2015
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, April 19, 2015
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, April 26, 2015
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, May 3, 2015
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, May 10, 2015
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, May 24, 2015
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, May 31, 2015
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, June 7, 2015
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, June 21, 2015
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, June 28, 2015
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, July 5, 2015
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, July 12, 2015
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, July 19, 2015
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, July 26, 2015
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, August 2, 2015
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, August 9, 2015
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, August 16, 2015
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, August 23, 2015
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, August 30, 2015
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, September 6, 2015
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, September 13, 2015
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, September 20, 2015
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, September 27, 2015
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, October 4, 2015
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, October 11, 2015
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, October 18, 2015
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, October 25, 2015
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, November 1, 2015
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, November 8, 2015
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, November 15, 2015
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, November 22, 2015
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, November 29, 2015
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, December 6, 2015
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, December 13, 2015
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, December 20, 2015
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm

Location

Outside the coral reef tank, in the Life in Crisis: Schad Gallery of Biodiversity, Level 2

Contact

416.586.8000
info@rom.on.ca


Belong at the ROM

ROM membership is your best value!  Join now and save on selected programs and events. 

Authored by: Aaron Phillips