ROM Governors


ROM Governors

The ROM Board of Governors is a federally incorporated private sector Board, responsible for the ROM’s long-term financial health and for the growth and management of its financial assets (endowments, capital and flow-through funds). 

  • Robert E. PierceRobert E. Pierce
    Board Chairman
    Partner, Stonegate
    Private Counsel LP
  • Tye BurtTye W. Burt
    Board Vice Chair
    Chair and Principal, Carbon Arc Capital Investment Inc. 
  • Mr. Richard WernhamRichard Wernham
    Board Vice Chair
    President, Soutterham Investments Limited
  • Shreyas AjmeraShreyas Ajmera
    President, Seenergy Foods Ltd.
  • Sal Badali Sal Badali
    Partner, Odgers Berndtson
  • Jennifer Ivey BannockJennifer Ivey Bannock
    Director, The Ivey Foundation
  • John BianchiniJohn Bianchini
    CEO & Director, Hatch Ltd.
  • Stephen BowmanStephen Bowman
    Toronto Managing Partner, Bennett Jones LLP
  • Mary Anne BueschkensBonnie Brooks
    Vice Chairman, Hudson's Bay Company
  • Mary Anne BueschkensMary Anne Bueschkens
    CEO and Board Member, ABC Group Inc.
  • Michael DetlefsenMichael Detlefsen
    Co-Managing Director, Muir Detlefsen & Associates Ltd.
  • Shreyas AjmeraVictor G. Dodig
    President & CEO, CIBC
  • Thor EatonThor Eaton
    President & Chairman, Notae Investments Ltd
  • Bob FarquharsonBob Farquharson
    Director and Vice Chairman, AGF
  • Linda HasenfratzLinda Hasenfratz
    Vice Chair
    CEO, Linamar Corporation
  • Anna-Maria KaneffAnna-Maria Kaneff
    Vice President, Commercial Division, Kaneff Group of Companies 
  • Robert A. KeiltyRobert A. Keilty
    President, Toronto Corporate Practice, HUB International HKMB Limited
  • Michael Lee-ChinMichael Lee-Chin
    Chairman, Portland Holdings Inc.
  • Patricia OlaskerPatricia Olasker
    Senior Partner, Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP
  • Francis ShenFrancis Shen
    President, Shen Capital Corporation
  • Stephen SmithStephen Smith
    Chairman, President & CEO, First National Financial LP
  • Cathy SpoelCathy Spoel
    Board Member, Ontario Energy Board
  • Joey TanenbaumJoey Tanenbaum, C.M.
    Chairman & CEO, Jay-M Holdings Limited
  • James TemertyJames Temerty, C.M.
    Chairman, Northland Power Inc.
  • V. Prem WatsaV. Prem Watsa, C.M.
    Chairman & CEO, Fairfax Financial Holdings Ltd.
  • Alfred G. WirthAlfred G. Wirth
    President, HNW Investments Inc.



We are currently experiencing intermittent issues with our voicemail system. We thank you for your patience. If you are trying to leave a voicemail, please email your question to and we will get back to you as soon as possible.