100 Years of Collecting
Date
About
On March 19, 1914, the Duke of Connaught officially opened the doors of the Royal Ontario Museum for the first time. As a memento, he was presented with a beautifully illustrated manuscript, richly decorated with representations of objects on display at the ROM opening day. The manuscript is a prologue to the 100 years of collecting this exhibition celebrates.
Partners & Sponsors
Centennial Government Partners
Ontario
OCAF: Ontario Cultural Attractions Fund