ROM Governors

Celebrating ROM Philanthropy and Volunteerism

2017 Chairs' Reception

The ROM warmly welcomed more than 450 guests for its Chairs’ Reception on June 14, 2017. This annual event celebrates the ROM family of supporters and volunteers whose generosity enables world-class exhibitions, curatorial research and public programs for the community.

Guests enjoyed an exclusive preview of Anishinaabeg: Art & Power and marked the 10th anniversary of the iconic Michael Lee-Chin Crystal. The ROM launched the first Distinguished Corporation Award, recognizing CIBC for its century-long partnership with the Museum.

The Lieutenant Governor’s Distinguished Service Award was proudly presented to life-long volunteers, honouring the dedication of Dixie Anne Montgomery and Joey & Toby Tanenbaum.

The Donor of Merit Award—reserved for individuals, companies or foundations who have given $1M or more in the past year—was presented to The Bishop White Committee, the Estate of Robert Hatfield Ellsworth, Christopher & Kasia Jamroz, Dan Mishra, The Slaight Family Foundation and The W. Garfield Weston Foundation.

The ROM is grateful to its generous donors, patrons, volunteers and corporate sponsors, whose support nurtures discovery and inspires wonder. You can see more photos on our Facebook page

Donor of Merit Dan Mishra and Prachi Mishra

Co-Curators of Anishinaabeg: Art & Power: Saul Williams, Arni Brownstone, Alan Corbiere

Alicia Dubois, Market Vice-President, Indigenous Markets, CIBC (centre) accepting the inaugural Distinguished Corporation Award award on behalf of CIBC.