ROM Trustees

The Royal Ontario Museum is an agency of the Government of Ontario. The Board of Trustees is the governing authority for the Museum, responsible for its policies, its operational continuity and the collections and other assets which the Museum holds in trust for the people of Ontario.

The board consists of 21 Trustees - 15 are appointed, three are ex-officio members and three are elected by ROM members. The provincial government makes appointments through the Lieutenant Governor in Council.

Trustees are volunteers who are dedicated to public service and the ROM’s well-being and long-term stability.


  • Bonnie Brooks, Chair
    Vice Chairman, The Hudson's Bay Co.
  • Portrait of Martha Durdin Martha Durdin, Vice Chair
    President & CEO, Credit Union Centre of Canada
  • Danuta Buczynski
  • Janet Carding  
    ex-officio, Director & CEO, Royal Ontario Museum
  • Francis Chou
    Chou Associates Management Inc.
  • Meric Gertler
    ex-officio, President, University of Toronto
  • Ronald Graham
  • Judy Goldring
    ex-officio, Governing Council, University of Toronto
  • Christopher W. Jamroz
    President & COO
    GardaWorld Cash Services
  • Anne LindseyAnne Lindsey
  • Kevin M. Morris
    Partner, Tory's LLP
  • Nita Reed
  • Elaine Roper
  • Ray Sharma
    Executive Managing Director, Extreme Venture Partners
  • Keith Spence
    President & Partner
    Global Mining Capital
  • Atul Tiwari
    Managing Director, Vanguard Investments Canada Inc.
  • Fred WaksFred Waks
  • University Relations, University of TorontoJudith Wolfson University of Toronto Representative
  • Mohammad Al Zaibak
    President & CEO, CDM Information Inc.