Enfants

New to Canada Youth Club

For youth ages 13 to 16

Get to know what's great about Canada, from diverse natural resources to a rich kaleidoscope of cultural traditions. Immerse yourself in a weekend workshop of learning and making new friends in Canada's largest museum. Practice your English language skills in a fun and educational environment. Get engaged in your new city as you settle into life in Canada.

Who is it for?

New to Canada Youth Club (NCYC) is a program for youth who have recently moved to Canada. It provides a positive space for teens new to Canada to make friends and develop social groups in an educational and dynamic cultural environment. Using the ROM's galleries and learning labs, participants will be introduced to the rich natural and cultural history of Canada, and the multicultural identity of Canadians.
 

Workshop 1: An Introduction to Canada
Welcome to Canada! Join us as we explore what it means to be a Canadian. Learn about the rich history and diverse geography of this huge country. Make new friends, practice your English, and learn all about your new home.

Workshop 2: Toronto Tapestry
Discover Toronto’s tapestry of multiculturalism. Get to know your new neighbours as you explore some of the many cultures that make up the Canadian land­scape today and through history.  Explore ROM galleries to learn about the history of different civilizations, and learn about the backgrounds of the people in your new city.

Registration
Contact the Programs Department at 416.586.5797 for more information or to book a date for your goup. Bookings are upon request.

Weekend Workshop:
Members: $100  Public: $110

One Day Workshop:
Members: $56, Public: $61

Subsidies Available.
 

 

 

 

 

dimanche 30 août 2015

Admirez les innombrables poissons habitant notre récif de corail.
Repeats every week every dimanche until Sun Dec 20 2015 .
dimanche 4 janvier 2015 | 11 h 00 | 13 h 00
dimanche 20 décembre 2015 | 11 h 00 | 13 h 00

Rencontrez la personne qui s'occupe de notre récif de corail

Nos explorateurs du monde animal explorent le ROM avec VOUS! Photo : Stacey Kerr
Repeats every week every dimanche until Sun Dec 20 2015 except Sun Jan 25 2015, Sun Feb 01 2015, Sun Mar 01 2015, Sun Apr 05 2015, Sun mai 03 2015, Sun Jun 07 2015.
dimanche 4 janvier 2015 | 11 h 00 | 15 h 00
dimanche 20 décembre 2015 | 11 h 00 | 15 h 00

Venez explorer le Musée royal de l’Ontario avec nos peluches!

Visiteurs se faisant expliquer les migrations par une bénévole bien renseignée sur le sujet
Repeats every week every samedi until Sat Dec 19 2015 except Sat Jul 18 2015, Sat Sep 19 2015. Also includes Wed Jul 01 2015, Thu Jul 02 2015, Wed Jul 08 2015, Thu Jul 09 2015, Wed Jul 15 2015, Thu Jul 16 2015, Wed Jul 22 2015, Thu Jul 23 2015, Wed Jul 29 2015, Thu Jul 30 2015, Wed Aug 05 2015, Thu Aug 06 2015, Wed Aug 12 2015, Thu Aug 13 2015, Wed Aug 19 2015, Thu Aug 20 2015, Wed Aug 26 2015, Thu Aug 27 2015, Wed Sep 02 2015, Thu Sep 03 2015.
mercredi 1 juillet 2015 | 11 h 00 | 16 h 00
samedi 19 décembre 2015 | 11 h 00 | 16 h 00

Rendez-vous au Studio Earth Rangers de La vie en péril : Galerie Schad de la biodiversité entre 1

Les bécasseaux maubèches sont les champions des migrations à longue distance : chaque année, ils font la navette entre l’Arctique canadien et le sud de l’Argentine
Repeats every week every mercredi and every jeudi and every samedi until Sat Sep 05 2015 .
mercredi 1 juillet 2015 | 11 h 00 | 16 h 00
samedi 5 septembre 2015 | 11 h 00 | 16 h 00

 

On trouve des espèces menacées parmi les oiseaux qui se sont tués en fonçant dans un immeuble. Collection de FLAP
dimanche 6 septembre 2015 | 11 h 00 | 16 h 00

Les bénévoles de FLAP Canada portent secours aux oiseaux migrateurs en milieu urbain au moyen de la sensibilisation, de l’élaboration de politiques, de la recherche, et de mesures de sauvetage et de réhabilitation.

Les week-ends fous du ROM
Repeats every day until Sun Sep 20 2015 .
samedi 19 septembre 2015 | 11 h 00 | 16 h 00
dimanche 20 septembre 2015 | 11 h 00 | 16 h 00

Chaque mois, ne manquez pas nos week-ends amusants proposant une foule d’activités sur un thème donné. Venez seuls ou en famille

 

Le samedi et le dimanche

 

dimanche 18 octobre 2015 | 10 h 30 | 15 h 30

Rome a eu beau bâtir l’un des plus grands empires du monde, rien ne peut résister à un volcan en éruption.