ROM Governors

Forbidden PROM

This year’s annual Young Patrons Circle (YPC) fundraising event, Forbidden PROM, was inspired by the ROM’s Centennial exhibition The Forbidden City: Inside the Court of China’s Emperors presented by the Robert H. N. Ho Family Foundation. Nearly 1,000 partygoers stepped into the inner courts of the Forbidden City on March 29, 2014 to enjoy oolong-infused cocktails, gourmet treats, Chinese astrological readings and live performances by traditional Chinese lion and fan dancers. The event highlighted the Museum’s world-class Chinese collections and raised $90,000 in support of Canada’s world museum.
YPC provides museum enthusiasts with unique educational, cultural and networking opportunities at the ROM. Members enjoy behind-the-scenes experiences and exclusive access to exhibitions, galleries, curators, vaults and private collections across North America. To join or learn more about YPC, please call 416.586.8003. Special thanks to our many generous sponsors and partners for making this event a night to remember. 


Event Inquiries
Keiko Okutsu
Media Inquiries
Denise Dias

Forbidden PROM Committee
Leen Al Zaibak (Co-Chair), Koel Loyer (Co-Chair), Netila Demneri, Lina Duque, Sarah Lieberman, Nadine Metwaly and Kelsey Paterson.

Forbidden PROM Ambassadors
Shamima Adam, Omar Al Zaibak, Glorie Alfred, Casey Antolak, Natalie Aziz, Ashley Belmer, Kareem Bonner, Rosario Cartagena, Prerna Chandak, Melissa Chung, Francisco de la Barrera, Frédéric Duguay, Elizabeth English, Nikki Filipe, Gabriel Granatstein, Mariam Hamaoui, Sabine Harmouche, Wil Hesien, Nancy Hoi Bertrand, Lindsay Jacobs, Anna-Maria Kaneff, Michelle Killoran, Bo Koch, Stéphanie Lafrance, Ruby Latif, Catherine Latulippe, Teri Liu, Michael Lockhart, Mike Mallinos, Talin Mardian, Sean Marsland, Lindsay Maskell, Denise McEachern, Sherine Metwaly, Adriana Morrison, Christine Ozimek, Ryan Packer, Milan Panic, Nick Patel, Elisabeth Patrick, Lenore Robson, Nadia Sandhu, Michaela Santos, Carolyn Slon, Marah Smith, Carolyn Stroz, King Siu, Claude Tambu, Frank Vinodolac, May Yu and Peter Zhou.