Kids Events

Explore, wonder, grow!

Family programs and activities connect with visitors of all ages, and provide lasting Museum experiences for young, curious minds.  

Every visit to the ROM is filled with fun for the young (and young at heart).  Childen will enjoy thier visit in the Hands-on Galleries exploring ROM collections with gallery facilitators, interactive displays, touchable specimens and more! Plus, discover the Top 10 ROM Family Favourite (PDF).

Perfect for the curious and creative child, Saturday Morning Club offers fun-filled, educational adventures in the ROM's fascinating galleries and learning labs. If you are planning a family visit, find tons of fun and inspiring drop-in programs at ROMkids weekends or bunk down for the night at our popular ROM Sleepovers.

The Explorers' Club is the ultimate experience for young Museum Members. Children receive their own passport, mailings and can attend special events.

ROMkids is aimed at children and youth 16 and under. For offerings geared to families see family events.

Be among the first to learn about ROMkids programs and events! Follow us on twitter @ROMkids or join our email list.

Tuesday, June 2, 2015

People withe gear, examining specimens
Saturday, June 13, 2015 | 11:00 - Sunday, June 14, 2015 | 12:00

Join ROM staff and partners at this year's BioBlitz of the Don Watershed.

A collection of plush animals resting beneath the dome of the museum's rotunda.
Repeats every week every Sunday until Sun Dec 20 2015 except Sun Jan 25 2015, Sun Feb 01 2015, Sun Mar 01 2015, Sun Apr 05 2015, Sun May 03 2015, Sun Jun 07 2015.
Sunday, January 4, 2015 | 11:00 - 16:00
Sunday, December 20, 2015 | 11:00 - 16:00

Come and explore the Museum with our plushy friends!

A photo of the face of a Coquerel's sifaka - a bright green-eyed lemur whose face is grey, framed by white fur
Sunday, July 5, 2015 | 11:00 - 16:00

Come have fun learning about the amazing variety of life in Madagascar!