Kids Events

Saturday, July 26, 2014

A photo of a male black swallowtail butterfly, with arrows indicating diagnostic wing markings
Saturday, July 26, 2014 | 11:00 - 16:00

Come and learn about the amazing diversity of butterflies that call Ontario home!

A collection of plush animals resting beneath the dome of the museum's rotunda.
Repeats every week every Sunday until Sun Aug 31 2014 except Sun Aug 03 2014.
Sunday, June 8, 2014 | 11:00 - 15:00
Sunday, August 31, 2014 | 11:00 - 15:00

Come and explore the Museum with our plushy friends!

Visitors taking a closer look at the live coral reef aquarium.
Repeats every week every Sunday until Sun Aug 31 2014 except Sun Jul 20 2014.
Sunday, June 8, 2014 | 11:00 - 13:00
Sunday, August 31, 2014 | 11:00 - 13:00

Meet the person who keeps our coral reef aquarium thriving!

A Red Knot with an orange ID band on its leg is seen on a stony shore
Repeats every week every Wednesday and every Thursday until Thu Jul 31 2014 .
Wednesday, July 2, 2014 | 11:00 - 16:00
Thursday, July 31, 2014 | 11:00 - 16:00

Come and learn more about the diversity of living things which make incredible journeys each year in search of food, shelter, mates and nesting grounds!

An American Kestrel
Repeats every week every Saturday until Sat Aug 30 2014 except Sat Mar 29 2014, Sat Jul 12 2014, Sat Jul 19 2014, Sat Jul 26 2014, Sat Jul 26 2014, Sat Aug 09 2014, Sat Aug 16 2014, Sat Aug 23 2014, Sat Aug 23 2014.
Saturday, July 5, 2014 | 11:00 - 13:00
Saturday, August 30, 2014 | 11:00 - 13:00

Each 20-minute engagement focuses on one of Canada’s most beautiful natural wonders: the Great Lakes.

A large white swan lies on an operating table, while a blue-clad female veterinarian attends.
Sunday, August 3, 2014 | 11:00 - 16:00

Have you ever wondered what to do when you come across a wild animal that is sick, injured, orphaned or in need of rescue? Come meet the people of the Toronto Wildlife Centre: they're there to help.

Friday, August 8, 2014 | 10:00 - 16:00

ROM Members only.

ROM Members are invited to experience THEMUSEUM in downtown Kitchener for free on July 11, 12 & 13 and August 8, 9, & 10, 2014. Bring your families to enjoy all THEMUSEUM exhibits, programs and activities.

Playter Farmhouse.  Image:  Regina Virgo
Saturday, September 20, 2014 | 10:00 - 11:30

For ROM Members only. Free. Registration is required.  Space is limited.

Join us for this special ROMwalk to discover the rich history of 'The Danforth' neighbourhood including beautiful heritage homes, historical churches, the famous Danforth Music Hall and former Nickelodeon.

Stained glass displayed in the ROM European gallery, from left: Death of St Nicholas (16th century), Saint Catherine of Alexandria (14th century), Donor Panel (late 14th, early 15th century).
Wednesday, October 15, 2014 | 13:00 - 14:30

Exclusively for ROM Members.  Registration is required as space is limited.

Members will view 700 years of stained glass history including the St. Nicholas and St. Catherine stained glass windows in the ROM's Samuel European Galleries, the Church of the Redeemer and the Lillian Massey Building.

The Gardiner Museum.  Photo: Toni Hafkenscheid
Saturday, October 25, 2014 | 10:00 - 17:00

ROM Members only.

For one weekend only, ROM Members can view a dynamic and unique event in the Gardiner Museum’s galleries.