Family Programs | Free Family Programs

Meet the Aquarium Keeper

Visitors taking a closer look at the live coral reef aquarium.

It’s hard work keeping the Life in Crisis: Schad Gallery of Biodiversity’s coral reef tank afloat!

Come and meet Sheldon John, the person responsible for ensuring our fish are happy, healthy and ready for their close-up.  Free with Museum admission.

Did you know our fish tank is 550 gallons?

Did you know that our coral reef tank not only features a variety of beautiful fish but is also home to a large variety of marine invertebrates including snails, hermit crabs, sea stars, tube worms, anemones and giant clams?

Sessions

  • Sunday, September 7, 2014
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, September 14, 2014
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, September 21, 2014
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, September 28, 2014
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, October 5, 2014
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, October 12, 2014
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, October 19, 2014
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, October 26, 2014
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, November 2, 2014
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, November 9, 2014
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, November 23, 2014
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, November 30, 2014
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, December 7, 2014
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, December 14, 2014
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, December 21, 2014
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, December 28, 2014
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Sunday, January 4, 2015
    11:00 am - 1:00 pm

Location

Outside the coral reef tank, in the Life in Crisis: Schad Gallery of Biodiversity, Level 2

Contact

416.586.8000
info@rom.on.ca


Belong at the ROM

ROM membership is your best value!  Join now and save on selected programs and events. 

Authored by: Aaron Phillips