Family Programs | Free Family Programs

Animal Explorers

A collection of plush animals resting beneath the dome of the museum's rotunda.

Come and explore the Royal Ontario Museum with our plushy friends!

Animal Explorers provides a series of fun scavenger hunts for kids ages 12 and under.

Children can team up with one of our cuddly Animal Explorers and take them along as they explore the ROM.

Most Sundays 11 AM to 4 PM; free with Museum admission.

Sessions

  • Sunday, January 4, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Sunday, January 11, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Sunday, January 18, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Sunday, February 8, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Sunday, February 15, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Sunday, February 22, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Sunday, March 8, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Sunday, March 15, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Sunday, March 22, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Sunday, March 29, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Sunday, April 12, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Sunday, April 19, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Sunday, April 26, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Sunday, May 10, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Sunday, May 17, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Sunday, May 24, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Sunday, May 31, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Sunday, June 14, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Sunday, June 21, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Sunday, June 28, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Sunday, July 12, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Sunday, July 19, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Sunday, July 26, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Sunday, August 9, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Sunday, August 16, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Sunday, August 23, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Sunday, August 30, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Sunday, September 13, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Sunday, September 20, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Sunday, September 27, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Sunday, October 11, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Sunday, October 18, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Sunday, October 25, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Sunday, November 8, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Sunday, November 15, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Sunday, November 22, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Sunday, November 29, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Sunday, December 13, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Sunday, December 20, 2015
    11:00 am - 4:00 pm

Location

Earth Rangers Studio, Life in Crisis: Schad Gallery of Biodiversity, Level 2

Contact

416.586.8000
info@rom.on.ca


Belong at the ROM

ROM membership is your best value!  Join now and save on selected programs and events. 

Authored by: Aaron Phillips