Special Events

Friday, May 6, 2016

Repeats every week every Friday until Fri Jun 24 2016 .
Friday, April 29, 2016 | 19:00 - 23:00
Friday, June 24, 2016 | 19:00 - 23:00

ROM Friday Night Live, Toronto's most unique social destination, will be back April 29 to celebrate #ROMInk. Join us for a night of drinks, food, and live music - all while dancing among our fossils and rubbing elbows with history.

ROM Speaks
Tuesday, May 10, 2016 | 19:00 - 20:00

In this engaging and personal documentary, filmmaker Alethea Arnaquq-Baril examines the lost practice of tattooing amongst Inuit women in Northern Canada.  Following the screening, Arnaquq-Baril will be joined by Inuit Activist and recipient of the Order of

Repeats every week every Friday 6 times except Fri May 20 2016.
Friday, May 13, 2016 | 13:30 - 15:30
Friday, June 24, 2016 | 13:30 - 15:30

Meet other parents and caregivers and enjoy adult learning and conversation in a baby-friendly atmosphere at the ROM!

Tree of Life - New Year's Card
Sunday, May 15, 2016 | 10:30 - 15:30

Explore the origins of Monotheistic traditions in this day-long workshop. From  Mesopotamia and Egypt, to the World of Pompeii, the ROM's galleries and hands-on collections will inspire you to delve deep into the ancient origins of the Jewish tradition.

Coloured Gems - A Stained Glass Tour of Toronto
Thursday, May 26, 2016 | 08:30 - 18:00

FULL
Please call the Programs Department at 416.586.5797 to be placed on the waiting list.

MISS HOKUSAI
Friday, May 27, 2016 | 18:00 - 19:45

FREE with RSVP

Tickets available to Members April 28.
Tickets available to General Public April 30.

Saturday, May 28, 2016 | 10:30 - 13:00

Free. Included with Museum Admission.

Mt. Pleasant Cemetery Mausoleum. Photo courtesy Paul Vaculik.
Sunday, June 5, 2016 | 14:00 - 15:30

In one of Toronto’s largest cemeteries, we will stroll through a beautiful landscape and enjoy the stories of people who were influential in the growth of Toronto during the Victorian era. We will explore symbols of that time on the monuments and mausoleums.

Hosoda Eisui (fl. 1790–1823), Wakashu with a Shoulder Drum. Sir Edmund Walker Collection
Tuesday, June 7, 2016 | 19:00 - 20:00

Four hundred years ago in Japan, male youths, called wakashu, were the objects of sexual desire for women and men.

ROM Speaks
Tuesday, June 7, 2016 | 19:00 - 20:00

Join internationally renowned scholar Joshua Mostow as he explores the roles of gender, sexuality and erotic art in Japanese culture, from the Edo period and beyond.