Lectures, Courses & Workshops, Special Events

Saturday, August 1, 2015

Black and white image of three women
Repeats every month on the 1 of July, August, September, October until Fri Oct 16 2015 .
Saturday, August 1, 2015 | 15:00
Thursday, October 1, 2015 | 15:00

We have launched a community archive project, The Family Camera, which will collect and preserve family photographs and their stories in the ROM’s collection.

Toronto Waterfront.
Sunday, August 9, 2015 | 10:00 - 11:30

While strolling along Queens Quay, learn about the evolution of Toronto's waterfront from its industrial and commercial origins.

ROM Speaks Kitchen Conversations
Tuesday, August 11, 2015 | 18:00 - 21:00

Spend the evening exploring the world of Tequila. Celebrate summer with Mexican flair, food, and of course tequila, in our exclusive c5 Lounge.

Worn Exhibition Installation photo
Sunday, August 16, 2015 | 14:30 - 15:00
FREE. Included with Museum admission.
 
ROM Natural History staff examine specimens brought to an id clinic.
Wednesday, August 19, 2015 | 16:00 - 17:30

Visitors with rocks, minerals, gems, fossils, or suspected meteorites can have them identified at these special id clinics, held six times a year. These clinics are free, however NO appraisals will be done.

 

St. Lawrence Hall, Toronto. Photo Courtesy Paul Vaculik.
Sunday, September 6, 2015 | 14:00 - 15:30

Join us and discover on this special walk new perspectives on the Town of York later to become the City of Toronto through the stories of the people who lived, worked and built the town.

Toll Keeper's Cottage, Toronto
Sunday, September 13, 2015 | 14:00 - 15:30
ROM Speaks Series
Tuesday, September 22, 2015 | 19:00 - 21:00

Join us as we celebrate 400 years of vibrant Francophone culture in Ontario.
 

Produced in association with

St. Lawrence Hall, Toronto. Photo Courtesy Paul Vaculik.
Sunday, October 4, 2015 | 14:00 - 15:30

Join us and discover on this special walk new perspectives on the Town of York later to become the City of Toronto through the stories of the people who lived, worked and built the town.

ROM Speaks Series
Tuesday, October 6, 2015 | 19:00 - 21:30

Explore the world of some of Europe's most legendary jewellers with a special screening of Masters of Dreams: The French and Swiss Jewelllers.